suspense · thriller · Young adult

S.T.A.G.S – M.A. Bennett ★★★★★

Blurb; Nine students. Three bloodsports. One deadly weekend.

It is the autumn term and Greer MacDonald is struggling to settle into the sixth form at the exclusive St. Aidan the Great boarding school, known to its privileged pupils as S.T.A.G.S. Just when she despairs of making friends Greer receives a mysterious invitation with three words embossed upon on it: huntin’ shootin’ fishin’. When Greer learns that the invitation is to spend the half term weekend at the country manor of Henry de Warlencourt, the most popular and wealthy boy at S.T.A.G.S., she is as surprised as she is flattered.

But when Greer joins the other chosen few at the ancient and sprawling Longcross Hall, she realises that Henry’s parents are not at home; the only adults present are a cohort of eerily compliant servants. The students are at the mercy of their capricious host, and, over the next three days, as the three bloodsports – hunting, shooting and fishing – become increasingly dark and twisted, Greer comes to the horrifying realisation that those being hunted are not wild game, but the very misfits Henry has brought with him from school…

My Review; I picked this one up after seeing other bloggers reading it and saw it in my library. I was not disappointed. I loved the cover too. A brilliant young adult story which turns dark and deadly.

A brilliant read! Throughally enjoyed it. It’s a fast paced, page turner of a read that had me hooked. It would make a brilliant film or tv series. I cannot wait to see what happens in book two D.O.G.S! S.T.A.G.S Ends on a major plot twist and cliff hanger which needs some explanation and answers… Highly recommend.

Perfect for readers who enjoyed One Of Us Is Lying and A Good Girls Guide To Murder. A well deserved five stars from me. One I won’t forget for a long time.

Amazon Link UK

Amazon Link US

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s