Children's

Max Takes A Stand – Tim Allman ★★★★★

Blurb; The first in a fun, anarchic highly-illustrated series, which revolves around a boy called Max and his mission to make the world a better place. Max tries to save the planet through positive direct action, with hilarious results but real heart too. Unfortunately, not everyone reacts so positively to Max’s methods-but nothing can dampen his passion! Also includes real tips for helping young people to make a difference.

My Review; This is book one in a new series. Now as an adult reading this I can confirm I absolutely loved this. It is beautifully illustrated throughout. A inspiring, motivational, powerful read for children. Let your children read about Max and his friends who are on a mission to turn their school and lives more green in order to save the planet. It includes many ways readers themselves can help the planet too.

But Max gets into it far too deep. Has he gone too far? Has he pushed his friends and family too far? Will Max and his school win the green competition they entered? A great read! However, I didn’t like the headmaster’s character, what a grumpy old man. Ha. A well deserved five stars from me. Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson as its a similar writing style/layout to her books.

Amazon Link UK

Amazon Link US

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s