Children's · Detective · mystery · suspense

A Girl Called Justice: The Ghost in the Garden – Elly Griffiths ★★★★

Blurb; Justice Jones, super-smart super-sleuth, is back for her third spine-tingling adventure! For fans of Robin Stevens, Katherine Woodfine and Enid Blyton.

Justice and her friends are third years now and there’s an intriguing new girl in Barnowls. Letitia has never been to school before and doesn’t care for the rules – and the teachers don’t seem to mind! She decides that Justice is her particular friend, much to Stella and Dorothy’s distress. But Letitia just isn’t the kind of girl you say no to.

Then, after a midnight feast in the barn, and a terrifying ghost-sighting in the garden, a girl disappears. Soon ransom notes appear, and they’re torn from the pages of a crime novel.

Where is the schoolgirl and who has taken her? It will take all of Justice’s sleuthing to unravel this mystery!

My Review; This is suitable for younger readers and at just under 200 pages it’s a short, snappy read. An easy read. But one full of mystery, Adventure and detective skills. This is book three in a series which I didn’t know at the time but reads well as a Standalone.

The story focuses on the main character Justice. Set at a boarding school wierd things begin to happen and the new girl goes missing… presumed kidnapped. Plenty of twists and turns to this outcome. A great little mystery/detective read for younger ones. Brilliantly written. I loved it. Devoured it. Highly recommend. A well deserved four stars from me.

Amazon Link UK

Amazon Link US

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s