chick-lit · romance

*BLOG TOUR* Silver Blooms Flower Shop – K.T. Dady ★★★★

Blurb; Welcome to Pepper Bay, where you’ll find love drama, and a happily ever after.

Snuggle down with this cosy, feel-good, comfort read that whisks you away to a beautiful bay on the Isle of Wight – Perfect for fans of Christie Barlow, Phillipa Ashley, and Holly Martin.

The Pepper Bay books are standalone stories that intertwine with recurring characters. Best enjoyed when read in order,

Silver Blooms Flower Shop: Lexi and Bryce have never been friends. She views him as her childhood bully. So, she finds a way to stick it to the fancy-schmancy businessman by using his name as her pen name for the erotic romance books that she writes. That way, when potential clients try to check him out online, all they will see is fishnet stockings, sexy CEOs, and steamy sneak previews. But, when Not-Nice-Bryce comes back home to confront her, their past comes flooding back, and maybe it wasn’t as bad as she remembers.

My Review; Meet Lexi and Bryce. This is book seven in the Pepper Bay series but read perfectly fine as a standalone for me. I’d class this as an enemies to lovers. The story flicks between the present and their past together at school to bring us this beautiful story. I loved Lexi, a woman not to be messed with. She’s funny. A shortish, quick, and uplifting read, which made me smile. I enjoyed this one. A little spice included. Highly recommend. A series I need to go back and enjoy from the beginning. A well-deserved four stars from me.

Amazon Link UK

Amazon Link US

Adventure · chick-lit · romance

*BLOG TOUR* Tilly’s Tuscan Teashop – Daisy James.★★★★

Blurb; Welcome to Tilly’s Tuscan Teashop, the first book in a brand new series from the author of the Hummingbird Hotel and the Cornish Confetti Agency series.

When photographer Natalie Nicholson’s beach hut studio – and everything she’s spent the last two years working on – is destroyed in a fire, she doesn’t think things can get any worse. Until she sees her boyfriend Josh Clarke on Instagram frolicking on a palm-fringed Balinese beach with a fellow cabin crew member.

Devastated and heartbroken, she heads to Italy to help out at her sister’s English teashop in the heart of the Tuscan countryside, where she encounters sun-dappled hilltop villages with attractive terracotta bell towers, cobbled piazzas housing world-famous art and architecture, and a national fixation with getting from A to B as quickly as possible whether in a glamourous Ferrari, a scarlet Vespa, or a snail-like ape.

With handsome local filmmaker-cum-waiter Matteo Ferretti on hand to guide her, can Tilly learn to ditch her workaholic ways and embrace the Italian pursuit of la dolce vita? Or will she miss out on her chance at a happy-ever-after?

My Review; This is book one in the blossomwood Bay series, and I am already excited and looking forward to seeing what happens in the future for Tilly and her friends. Tilly is an Amazon character who is heading away for a break to help run her sisters tea shop in Italy. It is a feel-good, uplifting, romance, and fresh start story. A brilliant ending for all the characters and the town was a perfect setting. I adored this book and really enjoyed it. A breathe of fresh air from all my thrillers. Made me smile. I’ve got my eye on Matteo myself. Hotting alert. A well deserved four stars and highly recommend. Take a break to Italy with Tilly, you won’t forget it.

Amazon Link UK

Amazon Link US

chick-lit · romance

*BLOG TOUR* A Season For Love – Ally Sinclair ★★★★

Blurb; Can old-fashioned courtship survive in today’s dating world?

When Emma Love’s mother retires, it is time for her to take the reins of the family dating agency and build on its success. And she has a fresh new idea: to host a Jane Austen-style Regency Season of glamourous events where potential lovers can actually take the time to get to know each other in person, with no apps in between.

Emma has no intention of becoming romantically involved herself, of course; she is a matchmaker on the hunt for the perfect partner for ladies like Annie (who thought she had missed her chance at love a long time ago), Jane (recently divorced and nervously stepping into her new life) and wild child Lydia (more interested in hooking up than finding Mr Darcy).

As the Season unfolds, there is only one fly in Emma’s ointment – the irritating Mr Knight, with his casual attitude and gentle cynicism. Why is she allowing him to ruffle her calm, ordered life and why can’t she stop thinking about him? She is far too sensible to take a chance on love – isn’t she?

Jane Austen meets Sophie Kinsella in this laugh-out-loud, captivating romantic comedy.

My Review; This is a brilliant chick-lit, romance story. I devoured 60% if this in one go. It’s a lovely easy read which follows three single friends Lydia, Annie and Jane who decide to take part in an old fashioned season for love together, run by siblings Emma and Josh. Will the ladies fall in love the old fashioned way? Maybe the organiser will fall in love too? Anything can happen at these events. I loved all the characters and their crazy back stories and families all different in their own way. A happy ending for every character is a bonus. Really enjoyed reading this one. A well deserved four out of five stars.

Amazon Link UK

Amazon Link US