chick-lit · romance

*BLOG TOUR* Silver Blooms Flower Shop – K.T. Dady ★★★★

Blurb; Welcome to Pepper Bay, where you’ll find love drama, and a happily ever after.

Snuggle down with this cosy, feel-good, comfort read that whisks you away to a beautiful bay on the Isle of Wight – Perfect for fans of Christie Barlow, Phillipa Ashley, and Holly Martin.

The Pepper Bay books are standalone stories that intertwine with recurring characters. Best enjoyed when read in order,

Silver Blooms Flower Shop: Lexi and Bryce have never been friends. She views him as her childhood bully. So, she finds a way to stick it to the fancy-schmancy businessman by using his name as her pen name for the erotic romance books that she writes. That way, when potential clients try to check him out online, all they will see is fishnet stockings, sexy CEOs, and steamy sneak previews. But, when Not-Nice-Bryce comes back home to confront her, their past comes flooding back, and maybe it wasn’t as bad as she remembers.

My Review; Meet Lexi and Bryce. This is book seven in the Pepper Bay series but read perfectly fine as a standalone for me. I’d class this as an enemies to lovers. The story flicks between the present and their past together at school to bring us this beautiful story. I loved Lexi, a woman not to be messed with. She’s funny. A shortish, quick, and uplifting read, which made me smile. I enjoyed this one. A little spice included. Highly recommend. A series I need to go back and enjoy from the beginning. A well-deserved four stars from me.

Amazon Link UK

Amazon Link US

Adventure · chick-lit · romance

*BLOG TOUR* Tilly’s Tuscan Teashop – Daisy James.★★★★

Blurb; Welcome to Tilly’s Tuscan Teashop, the first book in a brand new series from the author of the Hummingbird Hotel and the Cornish Confetti Agency series.

When photographer Natalie Nicholson’s beach hut studio – and everything she’s spent the last two years working on – is destroyed in a fire, she doesn’t think things can get any worse. Until she sees her boyfriend Josh Clarke on Instagram frolicking on a palm-fringed Balinese beach with a fellow cabin crew member.

Devastated and heartbroken, she heads to Italy to help out at her sister’s English teashop in the heart of the Tuscan countryside, where she encounters sun-dappled hilltop villages with attractive terracotta bell towers, cobbled piazzas housing world-famous art and architecture, and a national fixation with getting from A to B as quickly as possible whether in a glamourous Ferrari, a scarlet Vespa, or a snail-like ape.

With handsome local filmmaker-cum-waiter Matteo Ferretti on hand to guide her, can Tilly learn to ditch her workaholic ways and embrace the Italian pursuit of la dolce vita? Or will she miss out on her chance at a happy-ever-after?

My Review; This is book one in the blossomwood Bay series, and I am already excited and looking forward to seeing what happens in the future for Tilly and her friends. Tilly is an Amazon character who is heading away for a break to help run her sisters tea shop in Italy. It is a feel-good, uplifting, romance, and fresh start story. A brilliant ending for all the characters and the town was a perfect setting. I adored this book and really enjoyed it. A breathe of fresh air from all my thrillers. Made me smile. I’ve got my eye on Matteo myself. Hotting alert. A well deserved four stars and highly recommend. Take a break to Italy with Tilly, you won’t forget it.

Amazon Link UK

Amazon Link US

romance · Young adult

Tomorrow, and Tomorrow, and Tomorrow – Gabrielle Zevin ★★★★★

Blurb; In this exhilarating novel by the best-selling author of The Storied Life of A. J. Fikry two friends–often in love, but never lovers–come together as creative partners in the world of video game design, where success brings them fame, joy, tragedy, duplicity, and, ultimately, a kind of immortality.

On a bitter-cold day, in the December of his junior year at Harvard, Sam Masur exits a subway car and sees, amid the hordes of people waiting on the platform, Sadie Green. He calls her name. For a moment, she pretends she hasn’t heard him, but then, she turns, and a game begins: a legendary collaboration that will launch them to stardom. These friends, intimates since childhood, borrow money, beg favors, and, before even graduating college, they have created their first blockbuster, Ichigo. Overnight, the world is theirs. Not even twenty-five years old, Sam and Sadie are brilliant, successful, and rich, but these qualities won’t protect them from their own creative ambitions or the betrayals of their hearts.

Spanning thirty years, from Cambridge, Massachusetts, to Venice Beach, California, and lands in between and far beyond, Gabrielle Zevin’s Tomorrow, and Tomorrow, and Tomorrow is a dazzling and intricately imagined novel that examines the multifarious nature of identity, disability, failure, the redemptive possibilities in play, and above all, our need to connect: to be loved and to love. Yes, it is a love story, but it is not one you have read before.

My Review; Meet my first five-star read of 2023. I have seen this book everywhere recently, and lots of praise/hype. I get it. I really do. I loved everything about this book, except for one part (no spoilers, if you know, you know). I was hooked. I loved Sadie, Sam & Marx. The world gaming world! Some amazing games were made, and as my partner is a PC gamer, I understood a lot of what was mentioned. A story that will be hard to forget. A gorgeous cover. It was an amazing ending that ended everything perfectly. Loved it. Highly recommend. A strong contender into my top books of the year. A well-deserved five stars from me.

Amazon Link US

Amazon Link UK