mystery · suspense · Young adult

T.I.G.E.R.S – M.A. Bennett ★★★★★

Blurb; The alluring yet corrupt STAGS society, where the rich and privileged play fast and loose with the lives of others, is revealed to be terrifyingly global …

Shafeen’s father, Prince Aadhish, has had a heart attack and is close to death. Desperately worried, Shafeen and Greer race from STAGS to Rajasthan. But Prince Aadhish is in a coma and unresponsive and they begin to realise that the Prince received a terrible shock, triggered by a decades-old guilty secret. But as Shafeen and Greer attempt to unlock the secret, they come to believe the answer lies with the de Warlencourt ancestor Colonel Montgomery, founder of the T.I.G.E.R. shooting club, which horrifyingly pursued low-caste Indians instead of tigers. It appears that ‘Monty’ brought the Order of the Stag to India, and the hunts may still be going on…

A thrilling next instalment in the STAGS series.

My Review; This is book four in the brilliant Stags series and I am absolutely loving this whole series. This book is a little different from the previous books as this is mostly set in India this time. It includes all the previous characters but not the school as much.

I devoured the majority of this book in a day it was just brilliant. Within it flicks back to the past for half the story through diary entries of a weekend of hunting, shooting and fishing that changes everything they knew. Parts had my jaw dropping. Very unexpected! And the ending I am hoping was like that to lead into the next book. Fingers crossed. Praying to God. I need the next book. Please.

A brilliant YA series that has me hooked. I never want it to end. Amazing. A well deserved five stars from me. Highly recommend the whole series to you all. A must read series.

Amazon Link UK

Amazon Link US

crime · Detective · mystery · suspense · thriller

Private Moscow – James Patterson & Adam Hamdy ★★★★

Blurb; Karl Parker, a former Marine and noted African-American telecoms magnate, is killed during an attempted kidnapping that goes badly wrong. His wife, Victoria, hires Jack Morgan, an old comrade and friend, to get to the truth.

In Moscow, Yana Petrov, an unassuming office worker, is brutally murdered in what looks like a gangland execution. Dinara Orlov, the head of Private Moscow, is made an offer she can’t refuse and agrees to investigate Petrov’s death.

Battling against the odds and compelled to face difficult truths, Jack and Dinara uncover old secrets and a geopolitical conspiracy that will permanently change the balance of global power.

My Review; Huge fan of James Patterson as you should all know by know and this did not disappoint! Another brilliant mystery, crime thriller. Fast paced. Devoured it. This is book 15 in the private series but it read fine as a standalone for myself. It is a long story with short chpaters but worth every page.

Investigators find themselves in many tricky situations during this story and even face death several times. This is a mind blowing outcome. Unexpected. Cleverly written. Very impressed. Highly recommend. A well deserved four stars from me.

Amazon Link UK

Amazon Link US

mystery · suspense · thriller

*Promo* The New Home – Chris Merritt.

Blurb; You never know what’s happening behind closed doors…

Freya loves her new home on a quiet suburban street. And her beautiful neighbour Emily is everything she’s ever wanted in a best friend. Finally, she has somebody to share her secrets with over a glass of wine. But as Freya watches her new friend setting the table for dinner one evening, she sees something shocking that makes her think that Emily’s life might not be as perfect as it seems. Days later, Emily and her daughter vanish…

When you meet Emily’s husband, you will think you know what he’s hiding.

You will ask yourself whether Emily and Freya really did meet by chance.

You will think you know what happened to Emily and her little girl the night they went missing.

But when you discover the truth, it will shake you to your core and you will lie awake at night wondering if you can ever really trust the people in the house next door…

Fans of Claire McGowan, Shalini Boland and Lisa Jewell will love the gripping tension and unexpected twists of The New Home. Once you start reading, you’ll be hooked!

Chris Merritt is a British author whose crime thrillers combine psychology, suspense, and characters you care about.

All his novels are set in London, where he lives. He began writing fiction in 2014, after previous careers as a diplomat, based in Iraq and Jerusalem, and later as a psychologist working with victims and perpetrators of crime. He specialised in treating Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD), which sparked his interest in telling stories about how people cope when faced with extreme adversity.

Now, he spends most of his time writing novels and drinking coffee while *thinking* about writing novels. When he’s not writing, he loves climbing and playing basketball.

Social media;Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/chrismerrittauthorTwitter: https://twitter.com/drcjmerrittWebsite: https://www.cjmerritt.co.uk/Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/cjmerritt81/

Amazon Link UK

Amazon Link US