mystery · Promo Post

*BLOG TOUR* The Lost Notebook – Louise Douglas *Promo*

Blurb; A notebook full of secrets, two untimely deaths – something sinister is stirring in the perfect seaside town of Morranez…

It’s summer and holidaymakers are flocking to the idyllic Brittany coast. But when first an old traveller woman dies in suspicious circumstances, and then a campaign of hate seemingly drives another victim to take his own life, events take a very dark turn.

Mila Shepherd has come to France to look after her niece, Ani, following the accident in which both Ani’s parents were lost at sea. Mila has moved into their family holiday home – The Sea House – as well as taken her sister Sophie’s place in an agency which specialises in tracking down missing people, until new recruit Carter Jackson starts.

It’s clear that malevolent forces are at work in Morranez, but the local police are choosing to look the other way. Only Mila and Carter can uncover the truth about what’s really going on in this beautiful, but mysterious place before anyone else suffers. But someone is desperate to protect a terrible truth, at any cost…

Author Bio;
Louise Douglas is the bestselling and brilliantly reviewed author and an RNA award winner. The Secrets Between Us was a Richard and Judy Book Club pick. She lives in the West Country.
Social Media Links –
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Louise-Douglas-Author-340228039335215/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/louisedouglas3
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/LouiseDouglas3/
Newsletter Sign Up: https://bit.ly/LouiseDouglas
Bookbub profile: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/louise-douglas

Amazon Link UK

Amazon Link US

I will be reviewing this book at a later date.

Christmas · romance

*BLOG TOUR* Christmas at the Borrow a Bookshop – Kiley Dunbar ★★★★★

Blurb; ‘Tis the season for finding love… and the perfect book

With just two weeks until Christmas, everything in Clove Lore should be perfect. But the latest holidaymaker to the Borrow a Bookshop is feeling far from festive…

Icelandic ex-bookseller Magnús Sturluson might be surrounded by love stories in the Bookshop, but he’s nursing a sadness that not even fiction can fix.

When Alexandra Robinson finds herself stranded in Clove Lore, she finds a safe place to hide from heartbreak. After all, all that’s waiting for her at home is a cheater boyfriend and the memories of her parents. As Alex finds herself embraced by the quirky village community, she finds her tough exterior thawing – and as she grows closer to Magnús, she finds an equally soft heart under his gruff shell.

It seems that Clove Lore is working its magic once again – until a great flood on Christmas Eve brings devastation in its wake. It’s up to Magnús and Alex to batten down the hatches and help bring the village back together again, while also introducing the locals to the Icelandic tradition of the jólabókaflóð – Yule book flood – where families and friends gather on Christmas Eve to exchange books and read together.

But can Magnús and Alex truly rescue the ruins of the village, and salvage their Christmas spirit? Or is there another complication lurking even closer than they thought?

A totally uplifting read that will lighten the winter gloom, for fans of Jenny Colgan and Trisha Ashley. Booklovers will adore this seasonal treat!

My Review; Yes. I know it’s September. But this is my first Christmas read of the year and it’s a good one. Worth it. I loved the previous book (The Borrow a Bookshop Holiday) so ofcourse I had to read this one and it didn’t disappoint. Another five star read. I’ve fallen in love with this little town. The characters and the bookshop ofcourse. The story is told over the Christmas period with two new fresh characters Magnus and Alex. Two Castaways. Brilliant story. Happy endings all round. Highly recommend.

Amazon Link UK

Amazon Link US

Adventure · Comedy · Short Stories

*BLOG TOUR* Gerard Philey’s Euro Diary: Quest For A Life – Brendan James ★★★★

Blurb; ‘Could there be a world of interest and adventure beyond the Midlands? A world of confidence, sex and excitement? A better life – a better me?’ These are the questions Gerard Philey grapples with over New Year, 1995. Sitting in his rented Black Country room, reflecting on his thankless teaching job and miserable love life, he courageously decides to abandon his humdrum existence and embark on a quest for Euro-fulfilment, fun and fitness on the Continent.

After a shaky start in Brussels, events manoeuvre him to Amsterdam where chance encounters shift his world well and truly into fifth gear. He samples the trials and tribulations of new relationships, alongside managing a sex shop in the city’s Red Light Area – on top of the challenges of fat-free living and international travel!

Through his bittersweet diary, we see how Gerard steers a laugh-out-loud course through farcical episodes and fanciful characters…and how entanglements from past and present draw him unwittingly into a criminal underworld where events ultimately take their toll.

My Review; Now I’m going to be honest here if I wasn’t on this tour this isn’t a book I’d choose for myself. BUT I am so glad I got to read this short read. Loved the diary format of the story so easy reading note it’s called a diary duhh. Loved the main character Gerard who’s just had enough of the same things everyday and being a teacher so off he goes on his adventure. Now parts had me giggling away. This story really has it all. Gay best friend. Dodgy dealings. Romance. Even a sex shop. A story that made me smile with a very likeable main character. This will stay with me a long time, pretty hard to forget. Enjoyed every page and diary entry. A well deserved four stars from me. Highly recommend. Glad to be on the tour for this one otherwise I would have missed this gem.

Amazon Link UK

Amazon Link US