mystery · suspense · thriller

*BLOG TOUR* The Whispers – Heidi Perks ★★★★

Blurb; A MISSING WIFE. FOUR FRIENDS. WHO IS TELLING THE TRUTH?

Anna Robinson hasn’t been seen since she went on a night out with her four closest friends.

She has a loving husband and a son she adores. Surely she wouldn’t abandon them and her perfect life. . .

But what has happened to her?

At the school gates, it’s not long before the rumours start. Anna’s oldest friend Grace is beside herself with worry – desperately searching for answers, and certain that someone is hiding the truth.

With each day that passes, Anna’s life is under increasing threat. And a the pressure mounts, it won’t be long before something cracks. . .

My Review; I have loved this author for a long time and she never disappoints me. This was another brilliant read that had me hooked! Brilliantly written. Gripping. Tense. Who can you trust? Who are your real friends? Will it ever end?

After the past emerges it brings with it a whole load of other problems for Anna. But she’s had enough. She’s going to end it all now. For good. Explosive ending. This book messes with your head over who you should trust, who is controlling who, who is right and who is wrong. Alot of who’s! Kept me guessing and changing my mind. Loved it all! Just remember the past can always come back to haunt you!

Highly recommend. A well deserved four stars. Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty.

Amazon Link UK

crime · mystery · suspense

*BLOG TOUR* Three Perfect Liars – Heidi Perks ★★★★

Blurb; When a body is pulled out of an office fire, three women are first in line for questioning.
All of them have reasons for wanting revenge against the company’s CEO.

It could be Laura, who has returned to work to find that her maternity cover isn’t leaving. The CEO insists he’s doing what’s best for the company. Laura isn’t convinced he’s telling the truth.

Or there’s Mia. Brought in as temporary cover for Laura, she has quickly made herself indispensable – and popular with her colleagues. But if people knew why she was so desperate to keep her job, they might not welcome her so freely.

Then there’s Janie, wife to the CEO, who gave up her courtroom career to support her husband and his business. She has her own secret to protect – and will go to any length to keep it safe.

They never thought it would come to this.

My Review; Oh wow. This is going to be a hard one to review… I was literally drawn in from the first few pages. Hooked. Great opening. The story focuses around three female characters Mia, Laura and Janie who have all crossed paths. Not friends. Not enemies. But each aware of each other. Until they are forced together at the end. Who started the fire?

The story is set out perfectly where each character gets their own part throughout and within we learn alot about their characters, family and personal secrets and past. In between these chapters we have the interviewing of suspects over the fire which breaks it up perfectly. Brilliantly written. Clever plot. Unexpected outcome I would never have guessed. But just how do these women link together?

Towards the end the author has brought in a bit of love and sacrifice which I liked! But ends with a bit of DUN DUN DUN… Left for the reader to think what happens next. A well deserved four stars from me. Highly recommend. Brilliant read.

Amazon Link UK

Amazon Link US

mystery · suspense · thriller

*BLOG TOUR* Now You See Her – Heidi Perks ★★★★★

Blurb; SHE WAS YOUR RESPONSIBILITY. AND NOW SHE’S MISSING.

NOW YOU SEE HER
She’s playing at the school fete with your children. You pull out your phone, scroll through Facebook, and look up again.
NOW YOU DON’T

Charlotte is looking after her best friend’s daughter the day she disappears. She thought the little girl was playing with her own children. She swears she only took her eyes off them for a second.

Now, Charlotte must do the unthinkable, tell her best friend Harriet that her only child is missing. The child she was meant to be watching.

Devastated, Harriet can no longer bear to see Charlotte. No one could expect her to trust her friend again.

Only now she needs to. Because two weeks later Harriet and Charlotte are both being questioned separately by the police. And secrets are about to surface.

My Review; WOW! This is going to be a massive bestseller I can tell you that now. A must buy, a must read, a must have. Do not miss this book or the hype! This was bloody brilliant. Outstanding. I LOVED IT. Now You See Her is going straight into my top 20 of 2018.

I devoured this story within a day I literally could not put it down. I even read it while cooking tea! Unputterdownable. I cannot praise this book enough. A new author to myself but she sure knows how to write a belter of a book. I love books that just grab you and will not let you go at all. Immersed.

As a mother this story did shake me up a little, its my worse nightmare is a child going missing or being taken, I could never imagine how I would feel. It makes me hug my kids a little tighter and makes me feel lucky. Every mother knows they know best and leaving your child for the first time or anytime at that has you a little worried and on edge till your reunited. I really felt for Harriet to begin with and for poor Charlotte as it wasn’t her fault… Within a second anything can happen.

THEN YOU GET HIT WITH THAT OUTCOME.

Jaw dropper. A real page turner, sleep stealer, a brilliant upcoming bestseller of 2018. I am so glad, honoured and lucky that I got the chance and time to read this. A well deserved five stars, highly recommend. If I can’t convince you to go buy this book then I give up! You are bound to throughally enjoy it. You will not be disappointed.

Amazon Link UK

Amazon Link US