horror · suspense · thriller

*BLOG TOUR* Camp Death – Jim Ody ★★★★

Blurb: The place had a gruesome past that nobody wanted to talk about…

Camp Deathe is now a great place to spend the summer. Ritchie soon finds a group of outsiders like himself. Teenagers who ignore the organised activities, and bunk off in the old abandoned cabins deep in the woods. The cabins that have a history.

The campfire monster stories were meant to just scare them. Nobody expected them to come true. Then one of the teenagers disappears in the middle of the night.

Something is watching them. It hides in the woods and hunts at night.

Ritchie will have to uncover the secrets of the camp, and understand his own problems in order to survive.

My Review; I loved reading Jim Odys books in the past and this was no disappointment. What a brilliant, short horror… From the prologue I was intrigued and hooked.

This is so much more than just straight up horror it focuses on the teens, family, romance and friendships alongside the horror. Loved the whole thing. He made a very eerie setting. Parts had me holding my breathe and turning the pages for fun. Thrilling. Suspense filled. Tense. Creepy. Scary. Spooky. Dark. Heart pounding read. Another not to read alone at night without the lights on.

A camp I would never want to attend… Horror stories emerge about the camp from the past. Some altered… Some true. But what’s the true story here? Are they safe? Is this just a twisted game? Very spooky. The title says it all. Highly recommend. A well deserved four stars from me.

Amazon Link UK

Amazon Link US

horror · paranormal · suspense

*BLOG TOUR* Oujia – Zoe-Lee O’Farrell ★★★★

Blurb; The only thing for certain is the deaths were no accident.

Rayner High School once a prestigious school stands in ruins after such a terrible event.

A year later, a group of friends return to the abandoned school and their nightmare begins.

Something wants to get out and won’t take NO for an answer…

Ouija is Book 2 in a new series brought to you by Question Mark Horror. For fans of Point Horror, Christopher Pike & Nicholas Pine.

My Review; From the first page I was hooked. A short, easy and fast paced read. Spooky. Scary. Dark. Disturbing. Heart pounding. Not one to read in the dark alone. This has put me off oujia boards for life, no thanks. Gripping. Thrilling. A page turner of a read.

Brilliantly written. Great setting in the old haunted school and a nice group of close friends. Tragic ending which broke me but I loved and enjoyed it all. Highly recommend. A well deserved four stars from me.

Amazon Link UK

Amazon Link US

horror · mystery · suspense · thriller

*BLOG TOUR* The Shadowman – Mark Brownless ★★★★

Blurb; Idyllic memories?
A perfect childhood?
A secret buried for thirty years

None of us could remember why we drifted apart – we were always so close at school…

That was thirty years ago, and I hadn’t thought of my school friends in all that time – it was like they’d never existed.

Then the dreams started. Dreams that I knew I’d had before. Horrific dreams of fear and fire and death.

Dreams of a ghostly urban legend who seemed to hang over my home village like an evil spirit – the Shadow Man.

I’d begun to remember, and I knew we had to go back.

What happened to us back then?
Do we really want to know?
Are we ready to face the Shadow Man again?

My Review; From the first page this story had me hooked and extremely intrigued! It’s a brilliant story, the first I have read by this author. It’s dark in parts. Descriptive. I think this would be perfect to aim at the younger adults Genre.

The story flicks between the past (then) and the present (now) alot, but each chapter is clearly labelled so causes no confusion. Its a brilliant horror/thriller with plenty of twists. It kept me guessing and turning those pages! It’s a fast paced, edge of your seat seat. I enjoyed every minute of it. A look into how reliable our memories really are. A well deserved four stars from me. Highly recommend. Cannot wait to read more by this author in the future.

Amazon Link UK

Amazon Link US