crime · Detective · mystery · suspense · thriller

Little Boy Blue – M.J. Arlidge ★★★★★

Blurb; There are some fates worse than death . . .

Called to a Southampton nightclub, Detective Inspector Helen Grace cuts the duct tape from the asphyxiated victim and discovers she knows him.

A man from the double life she has concealed from her superiors, Helen is determined to find his murderer – while keeping their relationship hidden at all costs.

When a new victim is found, Helen works around the clock to stop her life unravelling. She’ll do anything to solve this case – but dare she reveal her own darkest secrets and lose everything?

And would even that be enough to stop this killer? 

Helen Grace Series in order; #1 Eeny Meeny #2 Pop Goes The Weasel #3 The Doll’s House #4 Liar Liar #5 Little Boy Blue #6 Hide and Seek #7 Love Me Not.

My Review; WOW! Why did I leave it so long to continue with this series? I am seriously regretting it now. What another brilliant story in the series. It was lovely to be back with the team and familiar faces (in my head ofcourse). 

Little Boy Blue is easy to devour, fast paced and contains short chapters. Parts can be very dark, intense and twisted. But, that is to be expected when the story does contain the BDSM and S&M culture within. Now I never thought those two words would be on my blog! This is another one of a kind story but a brilliant one at that. I am seriously loving this series, what am I going to do when it finishes? Little Boy Blue has a cleverly written plot which just makes you want to scream NOOOOO, it is a well thought out story/investigation.

I did not expect all of that to happen within the book too like WOW what an ending, how could they just leave it like that? I am going to have to start the next book very very shortly. I awarded a well deserved five stars like the previous books in this series as this series is turning out to be one I cannot and will not forget! I highly recommend this series to you all so far and I only have two more books left to review! Eek. Brilliant. 

Bestsellers · crime · Killers · mystery · suspense · thriller

Helen Grace Series – M.J Arlidge ✶✶✶✶✶

#1 Eeny Meeny
#2 Pop Goes The Weasel
#3 The Doll’s House
#4 Liar Liar
#5 Little Boy Blue (To be released 10/03/2016)

This is my review of the whole series so far and no doubt the fifth book will not disappoint either. Since the first book I found that I was hooked in the Helen Grace stories like many other readers! I also found that I could easily finish the books in a day if I was not careful, each book really is well written with short chapters and plenty within the story to keep you hooked and sat at the edge of your seat. I personally always had the next book pre-ordered as soon as I had finished the book before and I cannot wait to dive into the fifth book (Little Boy Blue), it feels like I have been waiting forever for it!

This series is perfect for those readers who enjoy a brilliant read full of suspense! The Helen Grace series falls under the genre’s of thriller, mystery, crime and bestsellers, which is perfect for me. Now I will not be giving anything away about this series as I really would urge you to read them and find out about all the hype for yourself, I promise you that you will not be disappointed at all and will be thanking me if you have not read them already.

This series does deserve the five stars I have awarded and more, M.J. Arlidge really has put a lot of hard work and time into these book and it has paid off! I will always highly recommend and praise and these books as I will never forget them for a long time, they will stick with you, so be warned! I cannot wait to dive into Little Boy Blue, I hope it is as gripping as all the previous books. Now if my review has not tempted you to read them just take a look at their gripping covers and if that has not tempted you, then I do not know what will.