crime · Detective · mystery · suspense

*BLOG TOUR* Dying Art – Malcolm Hollingdrake ★★★★

Following his recovery from a personal and professional trauma, Detective Chief Inspector Cyril Bennett has been declared medically fit to resume his police duties. He returns to discover a complex case involving the art world.

Soon Bennett unearths a dark side of the industry where greed, ambition and dubious practices thrive and, where there is money to be made, violence and murder are never far away.

Working their way through a maze of galleries, museums and the internet, Bennett’s team struggles to make sense of the evidence.

Can Bennett tell the difference between what is real and what is fake?

My Review: 
Cyril Bennett IS BACK! I would highly recommend you read this series in order because at the start of this book it does make a reference to the book before this one Game Point, but doesn’t give too much away if you did wish to read it as a standalone. I loved all the character both old and new, the setting and theme of art within this book. Dying Art is easy to read, gripping and will keep you guessing till all is revealed! I enjoyed reading Dying Art this weekend especially while all my book friends are at Harrogate and this series is set in Harrogate so technically I was there in mind. I must admit I did find the chapters long in this book but I still enjoyed it nevertheless. I awarded four stars! I must admit I did miss a certain females character within this book though, won’t give it away!
I cannot wait to see wait lie ahead for this series… Keeping my eye on you Malcolm Hollingdrake.

DCI Bennett Series Order:
Book 1Only The Dead
Book 2Hell’s Gate
Book 3Flesh Evidence
Book 4Game Point
You can find all my reviews for these on my blog except Only The Dead as I still need to read that one, I’m bad I know. 

Amazon Link (UK) << Currently 99p
Amazon Link (US) << Currently $1.29

crime · Detective · mystery · suspense · thriller

*BLOG TOUR* Game Point – Malcolm Hollingdrake ★★★★★

DCI Bennett faces the most harrowing case of his career. A psychopath, who escaped capture, is hell bent on revenge and executes a series of events that will not only impact on Bennett physically, but will have emotional and professional consequences.

A body is found with its fingers amputated, then an investigative journalist, embroiled in the pornography and drugs scene, is murdered. Bennett’s team is faced with some baffling evidence. Hatpins and bicycle spokes become pivotal to the inquiry but the police struggle to connect the evidence. It is only when a Detective Sergeant from the team is kidnapped that Bennett realises that he is the true target.

Can Bennett solve the case before it’s too late? How many people will he lose in the process?

My Review:
AMAZING! I absolutely love this series. Please note this is book number four in the DCI Cyril Bennett series, I would recommend you read them in order. Lets start with the cover… I love it! These books and the plots within just keep growing bigger and better!!! I was hooked, yet again I devoured this story and I’m waiting for the next one already… Game point is well written and will keep you up all night until you finish it. Another fantastic story from a brilliant author which I would highly recommend you all read. It is currently only 99p on Kindle and a must read from me. Another well deserved five stars! Well done Malcolm.

This series order:
Book #1: Only The Dead
Book #2: Hell’s Gate
Book #3: Flesh Evidence
Book #4: Game Point

All reviews except book number 1 can be found on my blog (YES! I still need to read the first book Ssssh! Cannot wait). All have received five stars from me so far and have stuck with me, I actually do remember each one I have read! Not easy to forget… Enjoy.

Amazon Link (UK): 



crime · Detective · mystery · suspense · thriller

Hell’s Gate – Malcolm Hollingdrake ✶✶✶✶✶


A disused railway tunnel where, cruel and sinister deeds are executed.

A policeman on a mission.

A killer who will stop at nothing.

The formidable DCI Cyril Bennett and DS David Owen of Harrogate Police find themselves embroiled in a series of bizarre events.

A domestic dog attack on a child soon leads to a more complex case – the macabre discovery of a jigsaw of featureless, indiscernible body parts amongst bin bags littering a quiet road on the outskirts of the town.

While under the leadership of a Chinese Mafioso, a team of Eastern Europeans spreads its tentacles into the sordid underworld of people trafficking, dog fighting, prostitution and murder.

Bennett quickly has his hands full investigating a gambling syndicate, the discovery of a mutilated corpse, the death of a prostitute and the case of a badly beaten police officer.

As Bennett and his team are stretched to capacity cracks begin to appear.

Is there a link between these cases and can they catch a twisted killer before he strikes again?

My Review:
WOW! I have voluntarily read and reviewed this story with thanks to Bloodhound books and Malcolm… Yet again Malcolm has blown me away with another brilliant story! Hell’s Gate had me hooked from the first page. I devoured this story in 2 days! Brilliant. Definitely a new favourite author of mine and  I will highly recommend to you all! Hell’s gate is written well, easy to read and bursting with suspense and mystery! A must buy from me! Another well deserved five stars… Nothing more to say.. EXCEPT I cannot wait to read his next story (Only The dead). ALL can be read as stand alone’s.

Amazon Link (UK) :