crime · suspense · thriller · War

*BLOG TOUR* Amalie – E.J. Wood ★★★★

Blurb; THEY MURDERED FAMILIES
THE FUHRER CANNOT PROTECT THEM NOW

It’s not wise to murder the family of a budding assassin. Created by Auschwitz, her skill is honed by revenge.

A very different type of serial killer is loose in 1950s Europe. In Britain, a Brotherhood of powerful men takes notice and enhances the expertise and artistry of a killer.

DCI John Owen was born to serve. Recruited by MI6, he tracks an accomplished executioner whose love of luxury and the arts is second only to the love of watching an early death come to those who truly deserve it.

Join the chase. Then ask yourself…
Can there ever be only one winner?

My Review; From the opening of this book I was hooked, intrigued and drawn in. We see Amalie grow up and what she faces along the way to turn her into the person she has become today. How she survived Auschwitz, lost her family and became a woman not to be messed with, a woman to be feared.

It was a very interesting read. A lot of history within the pages and I learnt a lot from this book. You can tell the author has put a lot of research and time into this book and its paid off. I absolutely loved this book. I loved what Amalie stood her ground for I was team Amalie the whole time. I understand why she is the way she is. After all she’s been through. A powerful, strong and determined character.

A brilliant read. Addictive. It left an open ending for me and I would love to see more from Amalie. Highly recommend. A well deserved four stars from me.

Amazon Link UK

Amazon Link US

mystery · suspense · thriller

*BLOG TOUR* The Whispers – Heidi Perks ★★★★

Blurb; A MISSING WIFE. FOUR FRIENDS. WHO IS TELLING THE TRUTH?

Anna Robinson hasn’t been seen since she went on a night out with her four closest friends.

She has a loving husband and a son she adores. Surely she wouldn’t abandon them and her perfect life. . .

But what has happened to her?

At the school gates, it’s not long before the rumours start. Anna’s oldest friend Grace is beside herself with worry – desperately searching for answers, and certain that someone is hiding the truth.

With each day that passes, Anna’s life is under increasing threat. And a the pressure mounts, it won’t be long before something cracks. . .

My Review; I have loved this author for a long time and she never disappoints me. This was another brilliant read that had me hooked! Brilliantly written. Gripping. Tense. Who can you trust? Who are your real friends? Will it ever end?

After the past emerges it brings with it a whole load of other problems for Anna. But she’s had enough. She’s going to end it all now. For good. Explosive ending. This book messes with your head over who you should trust, who is controlling who, who is right and who is wrong. Alot of who’s! Kept me guessing and changing my mind. Loved it all! Just remember the past can always come back to haunt you!

Highly recommend. A well deserved four stars. Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty.

Amazon Link UK

horror · Short Stories · suspense · thriller

The Turtle Boy – Kealan Patrick Burke. ★★★★

Blurb; School is out and summer has begun. For eleven year old Timmy Quinn and his best friend Pete Marshall, the dreary town of Delaware Ohio becomes a place of magic, hidden treasure and discovery. But on the day they encounter a strange young boy sitting on the bank of Myers Pond a pond playground rumor says may hide turtles the size of Buicks everything changes. For it soon becomes apparent that dark secrets abound in the little community, secrets which come cupped in the hands of the dead, and in a heartbeat, Timmy and Petes summer of wonder becomes a season of terror, betrayal and murder.

My Review; This is more of a longer read at 120 pages. It is book one in the Timmy Quinn series and I cannot wait to see what lies ahead for this series. Another spooky, creepy and twisted read! All around a pond in a town. What really happened at that pond? Why is it dangerous? What do stories of old say? Beware…

I was hooked and again devoured this in one sitting. The ending blew my mind. The whole outcome to this story was so unexpected I would have never guessed it. Jaw dropping. Brilliant read.

Highly recommend. I cannot wait to read more by this author now, I am very impressed by him. All his stories have been brilliantly written and very creepy stories. Another well deserved four stars.

Amazon Link UK

Amazon Link US