Children's

Max Against Extinction – Tim Allman ★★★★★

Blurb: Changing the world one placard at a time!

My Review; Following on from my previous post this is book two in the Max series and this book is all about the saving of a forest. It’s about nature, animals, extinction and our open spaces. All very important topics. Just like in the previous book it is inspiring for children, motivational. They can learn from this book. Plenty of illustrations throughout. Again Max takes it all too far in order to save his part of the forest and its newts. Will he be able to save it? Will he have help?

He is surely one brave and determined boy. Again I loved this story and think children will. The author focuses on important topics that need to be heard and learned about by the future generations and I love that. A well deserved five stars again. Highly recommended. Its not boring. Max makes it fun.

Amazon Link UK

Amazon Link US

Children's

Max Takes A Stand – Tim Allman ★★★★★

Blurb; The first in a fun, anarchic highly-illustrated series, which revolves around a boy called Max and his mission to make the world a better place. Max tries to save the planet through positive direct action, with hilarious results but real heart too. Unfortunately, not everyone reacts so positively to Max’s methods-but nothing can dampen his passion! Also includes real tips for helping young people to make a difference.

My Review; This is book one in a new series. Now as an adult reading this I can confirm I absolutely loved this. It is beautifully illustrated throughout. A inspiring, motivational, powerful read for children. Let your children read about Max and his friends who are on a mission to turn their school and lives more green in order to save the planet. It includes many ways readers themselves can help the planet too.

But Max gets into it far too deep. Has he gone too far? Has he pushed his friends and family too far? Will Max and his school win the green competition they entered? A great read! However, I didn’t like the headmaster’s character, what a grumpy old man. Ha. A well deserved five stars from me. Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson as its a similar writing style/layout to her books.

Amazon Link UK

Amazon Link US